## **Bharatiya Janata Party**

## **Central Office**

11, Ashok Road, New Delhi-110001 Phone: 011-23005700 Fax: 011-23005787

Dated: 08.03.2014

## **Press Release**

The Central Election Committee of the Bharatiya Janata Party met today under the Presidentship of Shri Rajnath Singh.

Meeting was attended by Shri L.K. Advani, Chairman, BJP Parliamentary Party, Smt. Sushma Swaraj, Leader of Opposition (Lok Sabha), Shri Arun Jaitley, Leader of Opposition (Rajya Sabha) and all the members of the Central Election Committee of the BJP.

The Committee has decided the following names for the ensuing **Lok Sabha Elections 2014** of different States.

ASS	ASSAM							
SI.	No.	Cor	nstituency No. & Name	Name of Candidate	Remarks			
1.	1.	7	Gauhati	Smt. Bijoya Chakraborty	Sitting MP			
2.	2.	8	Mangaldoi	Shri Ramen Deka	Sitting MP			
3.	3.	10	Nowgong	Shri Rajen Gohain	Sitting MP			
4.	4.	12	Jorhat	Shri Kamakhaya Prasad Tasa	State Vice President			
5.	5.	14	Lakhimpur	Shri Sarbananda Sonowal	State President			

KAF	KARNATAKA						
SI.	No.	Con	stituency No. & Name	Name of Candidate	Remarks		
6.	1.	1	Chikkodi	Shri Ramesh V. Katti	Sitting MP		
7.	2.	2	Belgaum	Shri Suresh C. Angadi	Sitting MP		
8.	3.	3	Bagalkot	Shri P.C. Gaddigoudar	Sitting MP		
9.	4.	4	Bijapur (SC)	Shri Ramesh C. Jigajinagi	Sitting MP		
10.	5.	5	Gulbarga (SC)	Shri Revu Naik Belamgi	Ex-Minister		
11.	6.	6	Raichur (ST)	Shri K. Sivanagouda Naik			
12.	7.	8	Koppal	Shri Sanganna A. Karadi			
13.	8.	10	Haveri	Shri Shivkumari C. Udasi	Sitting MP		
14.	9.	11	Dharwad	Shri Prahlad Joshi	Sitting MP		
15.	10.	12	Uttara Kannada	Shri Ananth Kumar Hegde	Sitting MP		
16.	11.	13	Davanagere	Shri G.M. Siddeswara	Sitting MP		
17.	12.	14	Shimoga	Shri B.S. Yeddyurappa	Ex-CM		
18.	13.	17	Dakshina Kannada	Shri Nalin Kumar Katil	Sitting MP		
19.	14.	18	Chitradurga (SC)	Shri Janardhana Swamy	Sitting MP		

20.	15.	22	Chamarajanagar (SC)	Shri A.R. Krishna Murthy	
21.	16.	23	Bangalore Rural	Shri P. Muniraja Gowda	State President BJYM
22.	17.	24	Bangalore North	Shri D.V. Sadananda Gowda	Ex-CM
23.	18.	25	Bangalore central	Shri P.C. Mohan	Sitting MP
24.	19.	26	Bangalore South	Shri Ananth Kumar	Sitting MP
25.	20.	27	Chikkballapur	Shri B.N. Bachhegouda	Ex-Minister

KERALA							
SI.	No.	Co	nstituency No. & Name	Name of Candidate	Remarks		
26.	1.	1	Kasaragod	Shri K. Surendran	State General Secretary		
27.	2.	12	Ernakulam	Shri A.N. Radhakrishnan	State General Secretary		
28.	3.	20	Thiruvananthapuram	Shri O. Rajagopal	Ex-Minister		

ODI	ODISHA						
SI.	No.	Cor	nstituency No. & Name	Name of Candidate	Remarks		
29.	1.	1	Bargarh	Shri Subash Chauhan	Co-convener Security Cell		
30.	2.	5	Mayurbhanj (ST)	Dr. Nepol Raghu Murmu			
31.	3.	6	Balasore	Shri Pratap Sarangi	Sitting MLA		
32.	4.	11	Kalahandi	Shri Pradeep Nayak	Ex-Minister		
33.	5.	21	Koraput (ST)	Shri Shibashankar Ulka			

TRIPURA						
SI.	No.	Constituency No. & Name			Remarks	
34.	1.	1	Tripura West	Shri Sudhindra Ch. Dasgupta	State President	
35.	2.	2	Tripura East (ST)	Shri Parikshit Debbarma	State Vice President	

WES	WEST BENGAL					
SI.	No.	Cor	nstituency No. & Name	Name of Candidate	Remarks	
36.	1.	5	Raiganj	Shri Nimu Bhowmick	Film Artist	
37.	2.	10	Baharampur	Shri Susanta Ranjan Pal	State Vice President	
38.	3.	14	Bangaon (SC)	Shri K.D. Biswas	Retd. Commender	
39.	4.	15	Barrackpore	Shri R.K. Handa	Retd. IPS	
40.	5.	18	Basirhat	Shri Samik Bhattacharya	State General	
		10			Secretary	
41.	6.	28	28 Hooghly	Shri Chandan Mitra	Sitting MP (Rajya	
			rioogriiy		Sabha)	
42.	7.	29	Arambagh (SC)	Shri Madhusudhan Bag	Teacher	
43.	8.	30	Tamluk	Shri Badsah Alam	State Vice President	
44.	9.	22	20 Chatal	Md Alam	Vice President	
		32	Ghatal		Minority Morcha	

45.	10.	33	Jhargram (ST)	Shri Bikash Mudi	State President ST
		3			Morcha
46.	11.	34	Medinipur	Shri Prabhakar Tiwari	State Vice President
47.	12.	37	Bishnupur (SC)	Dr. Jayanta Mondal	Dist. President
48.	13.	38	Bardhaman Purba (SC)	Shri Santosh Roy	Dist. Secretary
49.	14.	39	Burdwan - Durgapur	Smt. Deboshree Chowdhury	State Secretary
50.	15.	40	Asansol	Shri Babul Supriya	Singer
51.	16.	41	Bolpur (SC)	Shri Kamini Mohan Sarkar	Ex. SDM
52.	17.	42	Birbhum	Shri Joy Banerjee	Film Artist